Author Topic: One of the few perk's of my job. (Long read.)  (Read 3721 times)

Wertzy

One of the few perk's of my job. (Long read.)
« on: July 26, 2010, 03:26:54 PM »
So I've been working in our town's local super market now for a good 5 1/2 years on third shift. In that time, I've gone from part-time, to full time assistant manager, then to head night manager. Its not that bad of a place to work...other then during the 1st of the month. But thats a completely different story...

So anyways last Thursday night I was on my break and when I came downstairs, one of the girls who works in the office came up to me and said that there was this kid walking around the store with a back pack on and he's acting suspicious. She saw him walk to the back dairy aisle's carrying 5 DVD's, a magazine, and some rock candy. When he came back from around the back aisle, it was all gone. Great.

So I wait outside the front doors with the kid to see if he tries to pay for anything. Sure enough, he walks right out the front doors. Thats when I stop him. I ask him to show me what he has in his backpack. He says he doesn't want anyone to look through it cause people have stolen stuff from him before. I told him, "I'm the fucking store manager dude, WHY would I want to steal your shit?" I could tell by his body language that he was getting nervous. I ask him about the DVD's, and he says he set them on the shelf. So I take him with me to where he says he put them. Nothing. "Somebody must've picked them up." He says. My ass. This kid is full of shit.

So I take him over to the video store and give him one more chance to let me look in his back. We reserve the right to search all bags entering and leaving the store. He refuses. So I have the girl call the police and let them deal with him.