Author Topic: Need resources for buy a mustang.  (Read 1073 times)

GTR

Need resources for buy a mustang.
« on: May 15, 2011, 09:28:48 AM »
I am missing my go fast car (or at least somewhat fast) and as well as having something to tinker with and enjoy on nice days and was thinking of collecting an old 5.0L mustang 1988-92 I believe? coupe version. and 5 spd.

I found one that matches my terms of a project but before I go out there and take a gander at this beast I wanted to see if anyone can offer anything along the lines of a buyers guide, I am somewhat new to this side of things since all my go fast cars have come straight from japan and are rust free however what I am looking at will no doubt have rust just need some input as to when I should walk away or whats worth my time, I want a budget fun car, I am pretty advanced on the wrench turning sides so long as the engine runs great everything else I can fix.

The car is listed for 2500, but going to try and haggle him down to 1800. Also bothers me as the lack of a complete picture of the car it has a grey interior and this is the description in the ad. Car is a 5spd aswell.
looking to possibly trade car for something ?? any ideas? full flowmaster exhaust (maifolds to tailpipes), b303 cam, 355 gears in rear-end.  Car is black and is a trunk. Needs some tlc on body. door moldings wavey and could use paint! Has ten hole factory rims with used bfg tires.Has cylinder heads just not sure what they are.Bought car with all work already done. If was to sell would be asking $2500 OBO As is. Just don't have the time or money to invest, out of work for too long.

I used to be G.T.S-T
You should have shit in your hand and threw it at him.

Joshua

• Muffler Men Do It Till They're Exhausted
Re: Need resources for buy a mustang.
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2011, 08:50:08 PM »
Those are the shittiest car photos I have ever seen. Some people shouldn't be allowed to have a camera.