Author Topic: The alcohol thread  (Read 4036 times)

Sharp

The alcohol thread
« on: July 30, 2010, 12:09:58 AM »
PLEASE NOTE!
THIS THREAD IS NOT FOR DRUNKEN RAMBLINGS!
[/color]

Go to a bar and have something good? Find a nice bottle of wine in wal-mart? Try something new? Mix your own drinks? Have a great beer? Post it up.

I'm new to booze. So far I've had a spiked lemonade from bdubs, a fuzzy navel or something from a local bar, and some Mike's hard lemonade. So far, for price/taste, Mikes is the best. I don't like the harsh taste of alcohol. (I also tried some wine... way too strong)

jeepidude

• Ford/Dodge/Hondadude
    • Facebook
Re: The alcohol thread
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2010, 01:37:25 AM »
I can't stand beer or liquor... The best thing I've ever had are margaritas. Frozen, on the rocks, whatever... It's good and gets me nicely buzzed. Sam's sells a tub of margarita mix that tastes great, easy to mix with tequila and freeze overnight, and is really cheap.

When I'm in the mood for something quick I like a 1/4 mixture of plain vodka and orange juice to make a simple screwdriver drink... The oj hides much of the taste and the vodka hits quickly.

I'm definitely not one for searching out different drinks like Arrogant Bastard or whatever in search of the best taste.. to me they all are pretty nasty  :lol:

Caryn

• Super Administrator
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2010, 06:32:22 AM »
I like Most of the Ommegang beers. They are locally brewed where I grew up.
Also as I have aged (and gotten more of a cash flow), I tend to drink better and more filtered vodkas.
Svedka, Sky and at the lowest tier, Absolute. Jeepi, ya may want to look at these. Because they are filtered more there isn't that OMG VODKA taste..it is much smoother.
  Go take a sugar-frosted FUCK off the end of my dick.

NVmySSmaro

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2010, 10:46:45 AM »